THE PERFECT FAMILY

This is a really personal blog post to me I usually use words to face life. I decided to blog about this based on a persons experience . Most of the time when am passing through a certain phase in life just to keep the memory and overcome it in all angles I write about it usually via poetry but this one I figured out only a blog post will work πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ’ͺ

 Family is one if not the best gifts God has blessed with everyone in this world . Trust me no matter your financial status whenever family meets together it’s always epic especially when everyone is in peace joy and love. Talking about peace Joy and love been in a family , If one asked me to define it I would quickly narrate some girls perfect family which I always look up to and sometimes wish I was in it 😴😴😴😴. Knowing this girl on Social media level and not really personal level maybe sometimes make me not to 100% believe her story but from the pictures, videos And posts she publish based on her family the doubting Thomas always get killed in me . She at some point posted why everyone keeps telling her she is so mushy when it comes to love . Trust me her reason was from her perfect family . She narrated in the post how love constantly and effortlessly flows in their house as if it’s not enough she said words like LOVE ,SWEETHEART ,DARLING, GOODNIGHT , to mention a few are normal at her place and actions like GOOD NIGHT HUGS AND KISS, OVERFLOWING SUPPORT, UNHURTING JOKES, FUN,JOY ETC flow like a falls at her place , And eventually concluded her perfect loving family makes her mushy and if they is something that needs to overflow is love . Every time she posts a video ,photo or post of her family trust me my goose bumps get goose bumps all because of how love overflows in them . Trust me am not exaggerating if you knew her you would say the same even better it seems like her family is ever happy 24/7 ,365 days in a year . πŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

looking  at so much love from one family and seeing difficulties in my family I started envying and comparing her family to mine . As in who wouldn’t after reading about love in a family that overflows like it’s a farm and when you come back to yours it’s a different story πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“πŸ˜“. Just some days ago one faithful night I had some sort of confusion with one of my family member so to release my stress I went online to check out what’s on people’s mind , since she is my friend her post popped up on my timeline which was talking about her watching soccer immediately I went down in the comment section . One of the comment was trying to tell her to sleep instead of stressing as the match was taking long . Her response made my heart bleed . She said ” How is that possible when the entire family is watching the match starting from Dad and mom to our last born and everyone keeps commenting ” . I was so drained and fascinated at the same time I began to envy and compare her family to mine once more because of the love and memorable moments they keep having πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

EditThat night I refused to just end there as usual ,I decided to think about it and even pray if that will be the only way I will get a resolution . A statement clicked “Comparison is a thief of Joy ” immediately I picked up my broken pieces and rebuilt my castle . They is a good reason God decided to put me in my family and not hers and Trust me her family is perfect , mine and yours too can be also perfECT when we realise we are called to do what someone has never done and it is without Rivals. I too can embrace my family and experience the peace love and joy her family experiences. It’s not that her family doesn’t experience bad time it’s just that she learnt how to write good headlines and reports even in her hardest times and for us who are watching from a far and report side we think they don’t. Trust me from then I no longer envy or see her family as a Rival but as an inspiration which I celebrate and have decided to learn how to make a good report even when my family is not in good times . …and now am living my perfect dream Family πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜Ž You too can !!

Leave a Reply

